Statement: The Department of Education on the signing of the Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro

The signing of the Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro strengthens the Department of Education’s commitment to continue building a culture of peace by impressing upon our learners the importance of acceptance and understanding of diverse beliefs; we are and will always be an active participant in the peace process as we carry on in our journey towards a nurturing environment where our Filipino learners can cultivate care, tolerance, and respect for one another.

DepEd, Australian government advance public school system

Secretary Luistro: ““The Philippines and the Australian government have been partners in pushing for the educational agenda for the past 15 years. The Australian government has been very much a part of many educational reforms in the Aquino administration. I am certain that we would have not done and accomplished so much without the help of the Australian government.”