Sunset ceremony culminates 2015 PH Veterans Week

From the Philippine Veterans Affairs Office The week-long national observance of the 2015 Philippine Veterans Week began that began at sunrise will come to a close with a Sunset Ceremony on April 11, 2015, at the Libingan ng mga Bayani, Fort Bonifacio in Taguig City. Veterans, widows, children and great grandchildren of veterans – both […]

Former Naval Commander leads “Tribute to all Filipino Heroes”

The event was attended by veterans and other guests from Manila, Bataan, and Cavite who were ferried by the vessels of the Philippine Navy, Philippine Coast Guard, and Sun Cruises.

Veterans Hospital to offer free surgery and medical services

A total of 150 medical specialists, social workers, and nurses from the VMMC and the 62nd Medical Service Battalion of the AFP Reserved Command will render their voluntary services to patients.

Philippine government pensions for war veterans

The Philippine Veterans Affairs Office (PVAO) ensures the welfare of former Filipino soldiers and oversees the services for and pensions of eligible war veterans. What follows are the benefits and pensions issued by the PVAO; they are based on the provisions of Republic Act No. 7696, which amends Republic Act No. 6948.

Browse by type

  • Departmental Issuances
  • Executive Issuances
  • Republic Acts
  • 1986 Constitutional Commission
  • Letters
  • Messages
  • Messages of the Governor-General
  • Philippine Development Plan 2011-2016
  • Policy Papers
  • Presidential Management Staff
  • Special Commissions
  • Speeches
  • Statements
  • Telegrams
  • The Peace Process
  • Transcriptions
  • Treaties and agreements
  • VETO Message

  • Browse by Administration

    First Republic (Malolos Republic)
    • Emilio Aguinaldo
    Commonwealth of the Philippines
    Second Republic
    • Jose P. Laurel
    Third Republic
    Fourth Republic
    Fifth Republic

    Browse by year